For the Love of Leggings…

I love leggings… I really do. Yes, I’m guilty of wearing them as pants… yes, yes. I know. It’s bad. But they are just so eaasssyyyy. Alas.

So, that being said, when spring and summer started to mosey their way into my life this year (slowly but surely, grumble, grumble), and black polyester started to lose some appeal (weather-related only, of course; how could I not love black polyester?), I started to look for my legging fix elsewhere… in a legging that is lighter, both in material and in color.

Then… I found it. The perfect spring/summer “pant”… the white legging. From the Express. Two, for $29.50. YESSS. Plus: they come in XS *and* XXS for all you petite gals like me, constantly waging war against pesky fabric bulges. You know what I’m saying here…

The 'Crop Sexy Stretch Legging'

Again: I know, I know. But just remember this: it’s all what you pair WITH the white legging. When I saw the Express ad above, I knew I was right. How chic is that look? Fresh, clean, and COMFY. What more do we need?

Nautical motifs are huuuuuge right now, and an oversized sailor shirt and/or tunic is to-die-for with a comfy white legging and a pair of brown gladiators (for day) or heels (for night)… love ‘em or hate ‘em, leggings make an outfit instantly, well, like I said: EASY.

I should’ve branched out earlier!

Leave a Reply

