Might as Well Jump (?)

Ok, so I’m on the hunt. Every few months or so, I go into huntress mode. During this time, I can think of nothing but tracking down a certain special piece to locate and devour.

This time around, it’s a chic full-body jumpsuit (imagine it…). I want something comfortable and incredibly modern (no 1970s, no 1970s) for a très special occasion coming up, which I will expound upon at a later date… but I thought a jumpsuit (I’m thinking black or a neutral shade), with heels however, would be the perfect compromise between comfy and alluring.

Add in a smashing statement necklace, and I think the ensemble’s complete.

So, without fail, all the suits I’m bonkers over are over 200 dollars. WHY. Why? Is it too much to ask that I locate one sans elastic (I have an aversion to clothes with elastic; not that I don’t HAVE ANY, but hey…  I do).

Like this stunner strapless number by Milly. For ohhhhh, I don’t know… $237.00 DOLLARS. UGHHHH. I mean, this occasion is special… but special enough? That’s jumping into some deep and treacherous waters indeed…

Jury’s still out. Got a rec for me on this? I could use a few fellow huntswomen to help me sniff this sucker out.

In the meantime… the search continues…

Leave a Reply

