ETSY SPOTLIGHT: The Local Branch

The Vintage Women's T-shirt Dress; $34.00

I stumbled upon Etsy store The Local Branch this past December, desperately searching the mega-site’s virtually endless possibilities, determined as ever to find the perfect Christmas gift(s) for my boyfriend, Jeff. I scored for him not one, but two of their lovely creations.

To my delight, I also found that the San Francisco-based label offers items for women…! I love their idea of mixing chicly bohemian tribal prints with modern cuts, colors, and materials (printed on American Apparel, might I add)…

My personal favorite is this blue t-shirt dress above, but chances are there are more than a few pieces to tempt you like only Etsy can (you know what I’m saying, am I right?) but if you’re shopping for your guy like I was, and like so many of you will be considering V-Day is around the corner, I’d also recommend their ties… they’re awesome.

Equally as awesome, almost everything is under $40.00, but you’d never know it from the quality. So let’s see, great quality, fresh originality, and the people behind it all are energetic and helpful. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

