Fall Trend Notes; Time to Get Schooled

So I was trying to come up with an awesomely creative way to relay fall 2009 trends to you, but realized that Piperlime did a much better job (Damn you, Rachel Zoe! Do you have to do everything better than I, *in addition* to wearing Lanvin on the reg?!).

Anyway, here they are. I think I’m doing pretty well as far as most of these go. I could *kick myself* a good 500 times for not purchasing a pair of vintage cowboy boots while in Santa Fe this past May. GRRR. Big FAIL for me on that one. But it’s not too late, I hope. Can anyone recommend a great vintage in Philly where I might be able to snag some?

Always remember: one trend at a time.

Always remember: one trend at a time.

I think we’ve all caught onto the plaid trend by now, and I also recently purchased a fantastic indigo boyfriend blazer (with the gold buttons, oh yes!) at…the Gap. It’s pretty exciting. If you had told me 10 years ago when I was in high school (with a black bob, nose ring, and Joan Jett ringer) that I’d be pining after plaid, cowboy boots and Ivy League blazers, I would’ve keeled over. But I am, and I like it. Just make sure you don’t end up looking like an extra from The Quick and the Dead, okay? Always remember: trends are great. Wearing 15 trends at one time: not so great.

Heyyyyyy. I have that too!

Heyyyyyy. I have that too!

I think really the only piece I have yet to buy to fulfill this season’s demands are a pair of *ripped* skinnies. But I have my eye out. Oh yes I do. Perhaps this last treasure is to be snagged during my upcoming (first-time!) Labor Day trip to Boston. TBD. Although you know I have my eye on a few from Free People.

Eeeny. Meeny. Minee. Mo.

Eeeny. Meeny. Minee. Mo.

So you want a look at the color palette too, do you?

Remember this: muted tones with a splash of bright color. And: NEON!

Remember this: muted tones with a splash of bright color. And: NEON!

Always remember: www.fashiontrendsetter.com

Happy trend hunting, ladies!

How can you say NO TO THIS?!

How can you say NO TO THIS?!

Leave a Reply

