Camel Toe Footwear: What Do We Think? I’m Thinking: Not.

Fix yourself, girl--you got a...

Fix yourself, girl--you got a...

I wanted to be a dissident and say I like these. I tried, I really did. I almost always love what SJP is wearing, and yes, that includes the wacky AmQ number she wore to the American SATC movie premier, yes, yes it does. But this. There’s something wrong. I guess I can just flat-out say that I would never buy these. Do we think that this split-toe really makes the show *that* much more comfortable?! I mean, if you’re paying $1, 295.00 for a pair of Maison Martin Margiela Tabi shoes, shouldn’t they be comfortable enough? (On the bright side, you know you now have a reason to buy those dubious rainbow feet-gloves that you see at places like Claire’s as a complementary purchase!) Alas, I say no to these. I say no. And I think that it’s safe to say this is a trend that will not be sticking.

Sarah Jessica Parker arrives at the Soho House in the Meatpacking District

However, I suppose the least I can do is pay homage to fashionistas such as Sarah Jessica who make bold choices (because they can afford it and because they live in New York) without thinking twice. Even. Even if the dreaded words “camel toe” are inextricably linked to that choice. Even. Now that takes balls. It’s almost as daring as naming your band Fanny Pack.

Enjoy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_3I64m0x6wI

fanny pack

4 responses to “Camel Toe Footwear: What Do We Think? I’m Thinking: Not.

  1. stephydoodles

    ahhhh! those shoes are hideous, and no one could ever look good in them, no matter how bold a fashionista may be.

  2. It’s perhaps one of the toughest trends to make a case for…in quite some time. I’d take harem pants over these ANY DAY.

  3. ewwww yuck, and i hate the rainbow toe socks, it’s like having sand between your toes…and camel toe will never be cool, but yes props to sjp in all respeks

  4. Pingback: ciao tesoro lo so che sei già partito in moto per il mare e che io ti raggiungo in aereo venerdi, ma… | SporaBlog

Leave a Reply

