The Sartorialist: delectable défilé du jour

I really did spend almost two hours last night perusing this awesome site run by an awesomely-dressed man: The Sartorialist; and later, to my delight, realized that he is not only impeccably clad, but shares my beloved alma mater of Indiana University.

 

Whatta man

Hoosier/Sartorialist: oxymoron? I think not!

 

Could it get any better, I thought? No, not really. I am officially fascinated by the pedestrians he oh-so-perfectly captures on the streets of Florence, Milan, Paris, Stockholm, and New York (among others).

 

sart

Ah, Milano...

 

I feel like I’m at a trendy café sipping a cabernet as I watch this delectable défilé go by…even though I’m at home on my couch eating mac n’ cheese.

 

Enjoy the défilé.

 

http://www.thesartorialist.com/bio.html

 

http://thesartorialist.com/

 

SARTORIAL: 1. of or pertaining to tailors or their trade: sartorial workmanship; 2. of or pertaining to clothing or style or manner of dress: sartorial splendor

God, I love REAL Italians.

God, I love REAL Italians.

 

Leave a Reply

