Cheap Couture Alert: McQueen debuts line for Target/Money Flies Out of Wallet

mcqueenlogo

 

So…I’ve done a very, very bad thing.

 

Or have I?

 

http://www.target.com/gp/search/179-9368253-3425723?field-keywords=alexander+mcqueen+&url=index%3Dtarget&ref=sr_bx_1_1&x=18&y=15

 

In theory, I could’ve bought almost every item offered, but restrained myself to a measly…six. OOPS. This is horrible! This is wonderful! This is horrible! Why must the cycle always carry on as such? As one of my esteemed friends and fashion school colleagues put it: buy, buy, buy/lament, lament, lament. I suppose this is part of the chic, modern girl condition. Right?! RIGHT. At least that’s what I tell myself. I also suppose this is what overtime is for. Without a doubt McQueen is worth my every penny.

 

McQueen’s pieces for Target are both accessible, given the target market (no pun intended, ha), and without hesitation, distinctly McQueen. I love the heavy-hand with the black and even better juxtaposed with a pop of hot pink. Yes, the black/hot pink 80s rock chic thing has been played time and time again, but McQueen blends this influence in with a minimalistic (very NOT 80s, people) geometric groove that does not just consist of basic, played-out, graphic tees. Perhaps the biggest McQueen bang for your buck? The dresses. They are both practical and edgy; I am particularly in love the back of the “Wild Dove” dress I bought.

 

Smashing.

Come and get it, ladies.

Come and get it, ladies.

 

Leave a Reply

